sea-gc0f5c38c1_1280.jpg

Links & Likes

Dr. Kenneth E. Bailey

I "stumbled" upon him rather by chance. I was looking for a book that would give me a deep insight into the cultural and sociological background of Jesus' life. Once I got to him, I discovered an incredibly profound, humorous and resolute Christian who combines linguistics with sociology and theology. Not an easy read, not something for in between. Nevertheless worthwhile, because he digs Jesus out of the gospels like an archaeologist and offers explanations and aspects through the cultural background that make Jesus three-dimensional, alive and authentic. Without it- much is lost to us.


The biographical marginal data:

Born Nov. 24, 1930 in Bloomington/ Illinoiis, died May 23, 2016.

Proffessor of linguistics and theology, 40 years lecturer of New Testament in Egypt, Lebanon, Israel and Cyprus. He founded the Institute for Near Eastern New Testament Studies. He was ordained in the Presbyterian Church. In later years he taught at Fuller Theological Seminary in Los Angeles and elsewhere. He belonged to the Episcopal Church and held the office of Canon.

Links:

https://www.kennethbailey.net

Youtube:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZnHN5_coKsc&list=PLZk_M4sUVTd_9WEYdR8KcgBBtrYZJ83s9

 

John und Stasi Eldredge

Wild at heart Ministries Colorado/USA

Wild at heart is the ministry of primarily John and Stasi Eldredge.
They are not without controversy - neither here nor in the States.

Be that as it may:
The heart of both belongs to Jesus alone. I love Wild at heart because Jesus has enabled them to set others free to love, to heal, to have an intimate and close relationship with Jesus.

Their motto is mine:
"Above all else, guard your heart, for everything you do flows from it."(Proverbs 4:23- NIV)

The way John communicates Jesus is 100% true to the way I experience Him.
Since I deeply believe that the Holy Spirit does not contradict Himself, I see no reason to question this sameness in purpose, mission, and heart attitude.

Absolutely recommended for anyone who wants to get close to Jesus. A sincere advise: Whatever they offer is meant to equip you. So you will have to be engaged with their writings, to apply what they offer, to think about and to test everything - and keep the good for you.

Its not all inclusive here- its cooking together with one another and above all Jesus.

Main link:
https://www.wildatheart.org

With deep love and appreciation to both: John and Stasi.





 

Jesus Freaks

Although I am no longer an active member of the "Jesus Freaks" movement, but am oriented towards house community church and Christian friendships in order to live what I believe, I am still strongly influenced by this church. Loud-shrill-extreme. This is how the Jesus Freaks were often perceived from the outside in the Christian church scene. Authenticity, church not just on weekends, community and relationship instead of religion- so from the inside.

"Be who you are- be creative, be broken, you are still welcome, be free and wild and wonderful, King's Child" could summarize the core message.

The Jesus Freaks are in the same tradition- the way of heart relationship with Jesus- in community and practical, mask-free faith. A community of those who do not want to conform to the world at its core.

"Once Jesus Freaks, always Jesus Freaks".

There's something to that- because once you've tasted grace and freedom, you don't want to go back in bondage.

Link to main page:
https://www.jesusfreaks.de

Link to the festival:
https://www.freakstock.de

Link to the founder's page Martin Dreyer:
https://www.martin-dreyer.de

...and more:

  • Mandy's Blog: Made famous by her shopping cart chips "infinitely loved", daily "soul food" and numerous social calls and practical actions of charity, this blog deserves my recommendation. Link: https://www.unendlichgeliebt.de

  • Worthaus: Worthaus wants to present the current discussions and findings of university theology in an understandable way and guarantee an unbiased view of the Bible. An absolutely recommendable site for all who are hungry for bread instead of cake.Link: https://www.worthaus.org   

  • Christliche Seelsorge Akademie (CSA)/ Horizonte e.V.: Pastoral care academy without concept binding. Since I am doing my training there, of course they are to be honored by being linked: https://www.ausbildung-seelsorge.de

  • Vineyard Cologne: In friendly union with the leaders: https://vineyard.koeln   

  • ...and more to follow... 

  • TrulyyoursJen: A fantastic blog of a truly awesome woman: Faith, encouragement, honest, upright, storytelling. Love her, she is amazing.: https://trulyyoursjen.com/

 

You would like to link your project, your events or community on my page? Together we are stronger! Please write to me and introduce your page. I am looking forward to you!

sea-gc0f5c38c1_1280.jpg

Links & Likes

Dr. Kenneth E. Bailey

Über ihn bin ich eher zufällig "gestolpert". Ich suchte ein Buch, das mir einen tiefen Einblick in den kulturellen und soziologischen Hintergrund der Lebenswelt Jesu gewährte. Einmal bei ihm angekommen, entdeckte ich einen unfassbar tiefgründigen, humorvollen und entschiedenen Christen,der Sprachwissenschaft mit Soziologie und Theologie verbindet. Nicht leicht zu lesen, nichts für zwischendurch. Dennoch lohnenswert, denn er gräbt wie ein Archäologe Jesus aus den Evangelien aus und bietet durch den kulturellen Hintergrund Erklärungen und Aspekte, die ihn dreidimensional, lebendig und authentisch machen. Ohne sie- geht uns viel verloren.

 

Die biographischen  Randdaten:

Geboren 24.11.1930 in Bloomington/ Illinoiis, gestorben 23.05.2016.

Professor für Sprachwissenschaften und Theologie, 40 Jahre Dozent für Neues Testament in Ägypten, Libanon, Israel und Zypern. Er gründete das Institut für nahöstliche Studien des Neuen Testaments. Ordiniert wurde er in der presbyterianischen Kirche. In späteren Jahren lehrte er unter anderem am "Fuller Theological Seminar" in Los Angeles. Er gehörte der episcopalen Kirche an und hatte das Amt des Canon inne. 

Links:

https://www.kennethbailey.net

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZnHN5_coKsc&list=PLZk_M4sUVTd_9WEYdR8KcgBBtrYZJ83s9

John und Stasi Eldredge

Wild at heart Ministries Colorado/USA

Wild at heart ist das Ministry von vornehmlich John und Stasi Eldredge.
Sie sind nicht unumstritten- weder hier noch in den Staaten.

Wie es auch immer sei:
Das Herz beider gehört Jesus allein. Ich  liebe  Wildatheart, weil Jesus sie befähigt hat, freizusetzen zur Liebe, zur Heilung, zur intimen und nahen Beziehung zu Jesus.

Ihr Motto ist meines:
"Mehr als alles, was man ⟨sonst⟩ bewahrt, behüte dein Herz! Denn in ihm ⟨entspringt⟩ die Quelle[4] des Lebens." (Sprüche 4,23)

Die Art, wie John Jesus kommuniziert, trifft zu 100 % die Art, wie ich ihn erlebe.
Da ich zutiefst glaube, dass der Heilige Geist sich nicht widerspricht, sehe ich keinen Anlass, diese Gleichheit in Ziel, in Mission und Herzenshaltung in Frage zu stellen.

Absolut empfehlenswert für jeden, der Jesus nahe kommen will. Eine ernstgemeinte Empfehlung: Alles, was sie veröffentlichen, fordert dazu heraus, es zu diskutieren, es anzuwenden und zu testen- und das Gute zu behalten.

Wildatheart ist kein All inklusive Angebot- sondern baut auf gemeinsames Kochen- miteinander und mit Jesus.

Hauptlink Webpage:

https://www.wildatheart.org

Jesus Freaks

Obwohl ich heute nicht mehr aktives Mitglied der Freaksbewegung bin, sondern mich in Richtung Hausgemeinde und christliche Freundschaften orientiere, um zu leben, was ich glaube, bin ich doch stark durch diese Gemeinde geprägt. Laut-schrill-extrem. So wurden die Jesus Freaks in der christlichen Gemeindeszene häufig von außen wahrgenommen. Echtheit, Gemeinde nicht nur am Wochenende, Gemeinschaft und Beziehung statt Religion- so von innen. "Sei, wie du bist- sei kreativ, sei kaputt, du bist uns dennoch willkommen, sei frei und wild und wunderbar, Königskind" könnte man die Kernaussage zusammenfassen.

Die Jesusfreaks stehen in der selben Tradition- dem Weg der Herzensbeziehung mit Jesus- in Gemeinschaft und praktischem, maskenfreien Glauben. Eine Gemeinschaft jener, die sich der Welt im Innersten nicht angleichen wollen.

"Einmal Jesus Freaks, immer Jesus Freak"

Da ist was dran- denn hat man einmal Gnade und Freiheit geschmeckt, will man nicht in Fesseln zurück.

Link zur Hauptseite:

https://www.jesusfreaks.de

Link zum Festival:

https://www.freakstock.de

Link zum Gründer Martin Dreyer:

https://www.martin-dreyer.de

...und weitere:

  • Mandy's Blog: Durch ihre Einkaufswagenchips "unendlich geliebt", tägliches "Seelenfutter" und zahlreiche soziale Aufrufe und praktische Aktionen der Nächstenliebe bekannt geworden, verdient dieser Blog meine Empfehlung. Link: https://www. unendlichgeliebt.de

  • Worthaus: Worthaus will die aktuellen Diskussionen und Erkenntnisse der Hochschultheologie verständlich aufbereiten und einen unverstellten Blick auf die Bibel garantieren. Eine absolut empfehlenswerte Seite für alle, die es nach Brot statt Kuchen hungert.Link: https://www.worthaus.org

  • Christliche Seelsorge Akademie (CSA)/ Horizonte e.V.:  Seelsorge Akademie ohne Konzeptbindung. Da ich dort meine Ausbildung mache, gehören sie natürlich verlinkt: https://www.ausbildung-seelsorge.de

  • Himmlisch-geerdet: Ein nachdenklicher, sehnsuchtsvoller, wunderbarer Blog von Sonja, absolut empfehlenswert für alle mit bodenständiger Herzensbeziehung zu Jesus: https://himmlischgeerdet.wordpress.com

  • Vineyard Köln:  In freundschaftlicher Verbundenheit mit den Leitern: https://vineyard.koeln

  • ...und weitere, die folgen werden...  

Du würdest  dein Projekt, deine Veranstaltungen oder Gemeinde gerne hier verlinken? Gemeinsam sind wir stärker! Schreib mich bitte an und stelle mir deine Seite vor. Ich freue mich auf dich!